mk4 and headphones

Notifications
Clear all

mk4 and headphones

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

i browsed through the forum for an answer, but no luck.
** i am a beginner with hercules. my setup is purely amateur and set up to record cds for friends and self.

i am unable to hear a preview from "listen a" or "listen b" with headphones connected to the mk4 controller.

set up:  imac 10.6.8 // virtual dj pro // hercules dj console mk4 // sennheiser headphones

controller is connected to imac via usb. headphones are connected to controller. i record/mix through virtual dj.

here is image of control panel settings. mk4 firmware was just updated. 
http://www.flickr.com/photos/56969836@n08/8444729413/

hopefully its just a few settings. 

As you can see in the image you posted, the Headphone channel is set to 1-2, which is the Main Output. If you want to use preview, make sure to set it to 3-4 instead.

Topic starter

quick response dude!! 

I switched to 3-4 (default) with no change. But I did hear a static noise when switching, but no preview. 

My

audio output is my computer, instead of speakers, would that be the culprit?

I had missed that you are using VDJ Pro (and not LE, which is pre-configured for the MK4).

The basic audio configuration for VDJ should be as follow:

- Output(s): Headphone > Master Chan1/2 / headphone Chan3/4

- Soundcard: DJ Console Mk4

Topic starter

I had trouble finding the right output(s).  But eventually:

-Config

-Sound Setup / Advanced Config 

-Headphones 3-4

-Then add Master 1-2 

Many thanks for your help !

Topic starter

I had missed that you are using VDJ Pro (and not LE, which is pre-configured for the MK4).

The basic audio configuration for VDJ should be as follow:

/>

/>

/>

- Output(s):

Headphone > Master Chan1/2 / headphone Chan3/4

- Soundcard: DJ Console Mk4

With your config I could hear in the headphones, but not on the computer or speakers.