problems connecting...

Notifications
Clear all

problems connecting rmx console to traktor pro

26 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

my new rmx console works fine thru the provided vdj but when i run it thru traktor pro with the provided midi mappings for the rmx console i encounter the following problems;

the headphones dont work
only the left deck outputs music
the crossfader doesnt work

the beatmatch and fx buttons seem to work ok for the left deck. 

i am new to traktor and currently finding it hard to work out :-).

i bought the remix console to use speciifcally with traktor and find vdj too unreliable.  
anyone know why it wont connect properly?

i have powered speakers connected to outputs 1-2

thanks in advance. 

13 Answers

Should I assume that your configured Traktor (Audio and MIDI) as indicated in the PDF document included with the MIDI profile ?

13 Answers
Topic starter

im working to the traktor PRO e using on 100% very nice !

thanks for the config 🙂

on DJ ITech

13 Answers
Topic starter

I got the same problem, but with a twist.  I followed the pdf instructions and installed the new driver software package I found on TS Hercules website. Went thru all the steps, and imported the TSI file for Traktor Scratch Pro.

All I get on my console is a Pitch Reset and Sync light that is steadily on.  None of the dial or joggers work, nor does any of the load buttons.

I'm runnig this on my laptop which is a Compaq Persario, with 2 gigs of ram.  I also hooked up my controller to a Belkin USB Hub with a power supply to correct any low power voltages that might come up with my laptop. Per the instruction in the pdf.
I've also tried to use the controller on my desktop pc, using a rear mounted USB port, vice a front or hub. And get the same ouytcome.

Am I missing anything else here to do???

13 Answers

Can you test the Rmx as a MIDI controller as described in this document:

Are every controls working correctly?

13 Answers
Topic starter